The following staff can always be contacted for help and support:

Senior Leadership Team

Mr. David Hodgkiss – Head Teacher

Mrs. Emma Williamson – Deputy Head Teacher


Mrs. Rachel Jones

Mrs. Jones is the school’s Special Needs Co-ordinator (SEN(D)Co) and teaches in Year 5/6

Mr. Hodgkiss and Mrs. Jones are the first points of contact for Safeguarding and Child Protection concerns or queries.

Teaching Staff

Mrs. Hayley Pieroni    F1 (Nursery) and F2 (Reception)

Mrs. Emma Batey       Year 1 (Monday and Tuesday)

Mrs. Lucy Simpson     Year 1 (Wednesday, Thursday and Friday)

Mrs. Polly Page           Year 2

Mrs. Lisa Hewetson     Year 3

Mrs. Laura Birch          Year 4

Mrs. Rachel Jones       Year 5/6

Higher Level Teaching Assistants (HLTA)

Miss Laura Bingham

Miss Lauren Halvorsen

Miss Bingham and Miss Halvorsen teach each afternoon to cover PPA (Planning Time) and lead groups to support children each morning.

Senior Teaching Assistants

Mrs. Rachael Donohoe *

Mrs. Beverley Faulder *

Mrs. Carol Glenholmes

Mrs. Louise Parker *

Mrs. Pauline Thompson

Mrs. Danielle Ward *

*Attached to children with an EHCP

Midday Supervisors

Mrs. Kerrie Deans

Mrs. Elaine Harty

Mrs. Angela Singleton

Mrs. Sarah Steddy

Midday Sports Leader (and Clerk to the Governors)

Miss Wendy Barclay

Maternity leave

Miss Bell and Mrs. Raybould are currently on maternity leave.